Author Topic: Illustrated NPC Costume Walkthrough for Paragon Protector  (Read 3545 times)

Floride

• Elite Boss
  • Badgehunter Extraordinaire
Illustrated NPC Costume Walkthrough for Paragon Protector
« on: July 28, 2015, 04:54:34 AM »
    This should be more helpful for making an NPC costume than anything else.
    I will walk you through making a Paragon Protector from an NPC.
    What you will need:
SQLiteBrowser installed, Tequila installed, Lots of Time, and a good understanding of Windows.
Note 1: CMR = Crey Male Revenant. It doesn't happen often in the database but for these costume pieces the devs used this abbreviation for the pieces.
Note 2: "PC" = "Paragon Chat", not anything else
Note 3: "PC Folder" = The Folder containing ParagonChat.exe because you can name this folder anything during install. ie - mine is named "CoH Icon".
Note 4: Inside your PC folder you need a folder named "data" (all lowercase). If there isn't one, make one.

I am no programmer, just a swell guy with a head to match. Many of my suggestions are highly biased and mayhaps even unnecessary, however, if you follow these instructions to the end you WILL have a playable Paragon Protector Elite Male. If you want a female PPE, or a Lord Recluse, or a Rikti - you are welcome to experiment. I welcome insights, questions and suggestions.
  • Your desktop Icon shortcut: rightclick on it, "Properties", "Shortcut" tab, then modify "Target" with " -n" as shown and click "OK". This makes Icon run in NPC Mode.
Spoiler for img1:
  • Run Icon using the shortcut. Make a "Freedom" not a "Going Rogue" toon, any origin.
  • Make a Controller (because you wanna start in Outbreak and need to be a Hero to start there)
  • Choose Darkness Control / Cold Domination (because you want to avoid powers that make you choose weapon costume pieces)
  • Choose the pre-made "Bare" costume, name him "Bob", click "YES" to enter Tutorial (Outbreak has minimal demofile "junk").