Author Topic: Valiance Online Dev Goes Crazy, Posts Public AMA  (Read 27135 times)

Chance-VO

• Lieutenant
    • Valiance Online
Valiance Online Dev Goes Crazy, Posts Public AMA
« on: August 23, 2014, 03:02:44 PM »
Hey all. My name is Nathan V, AKA "Chance" and I'm the Design Director for Valiance Online. We've been making a lot of progress this year and come September there will be many of you who will have the chance to see this progress first hand. We're all very excited about the coming few months and what we've got planned.

Today, however, I thought I'd take a little time to talk to you all and host an Ask Me Anything.

I'll get the easy stuff out of the way first. I'm 31 (32 next month). I work nights as a club DJ and I'm a writer by hobby. I was initially brought on to Valiance as a writer, then started helping out in other areas, getting things more organized and got promoted to Design Director. I've been writing, designing, building, playing and breaking down games and systems for the last 15-20 years. I'm an avid roleplayer and RP enthusiast. In City of Heroes I spent most of my time playing on Guardian, Freedom and Virtue, though I took occasional side trips to Infinity and Champion.

If you haven't had the chance yet, have a listen to the team's interview on Namesake Radio  http://www.namesakeradio.com/#!forums/ca55

So, at long last I'll stop rambling here and open the floor for you all. Feel free to, as the thread says, Ask Me Anything.  8)

plutocracy

• Underling
Re: Valiance Online Dev Goes Crazy, Posts Public AMA
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2014, 03:09:53 PM »
Would you rather fight one horse-sized duck or one hundred duck-sized horses?

Chance-VO

• Lieutenant
    • Valiance Online
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2014, 03:11:13 PM »
Would you rather fight one horse-sized duck or one hundred duck-sized horses?

Bring on the horse-sized duck!  ;D

plutocracy

• Underling
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2014, 03:17:31 PM »
Bring on the horse-sized duck!  ;D