Author Topic: Breaks are good  (Read 2073 times)

Xev

• Elite Boss
  • |STO|~Luckshot-D'Xev-T'Xev> |CO|~Deeps-Jooc-IDAK>
Breaks are good
« on: November 04, 2016, 08:16:42 PM »
I'm glad I left. I'm glad I'm back.

As soon as I get my patch situation ... patched with STO I'll be playing there again and contributing to my Fleet(s) if they haven't booted me (I just got a merit promotion in my 'real' one...!) but there's enough of me to go around.

I'm glad CO is still fun. I was really having my doubts there for at least one full logon. The magic was just not there. But then a new, lonnnnnnng awaited gaming mouse showed up, I started practicing with it in QWZ, one thing lead to another, bada boom bada bing...

Yeah, I can have fun there again  : ) At least for now.

They DO have a history there at CO of ....souring things. I'm going to be optimistic and say they had a plan in this case. Due to... after they nerfed... they revamped Bestial, Darkness, Sorcery, and there is a new high level zone. In the past, there would be nerfs, and then.... more nerfs. No rewards! Which was just making me mad/sad/frustrated. Which totally defeats the purpose of playing.

If I see vehicles rolling through QWZ like the plague.. I may have to recant.. some of my optimism.

As-is, I have a new MC and a shadow, at least, of CO endgame to play. Alurts/Rampages/QWZ/selling my junk : ). I just never got into Onslaught Villaining. It's appealing on an intellectual level, but, completely not, in practice.

Is there anyone left, here, that's playing?

Some Faves:

Jooc  ~L50 TW/Ele Brute> Senge  ~L50 Claws/Fire Brute> Leezard  ~L50 Claws/Regen Scrapper> Kosmoz  ~L50 Fire/MM Blaster>  Xev  ~L50 Ice/Emp Troller> |NW|~~ Erste ~L80 Warlock> Reks ~L80 Rogue> Phizzl ~L80 Wizard> Ayeron Gahls McBinty ~L80 Fighter>

Kaos Arcanna

• Elite Boss
Re: Breaks are good
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2016, 03:36:02 PM »