Author Topic: Vidiotmaps  (Read 1356 times)

Sinistar

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Vidiotmaps
« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2017, 02:25:37 AM »
Hm, still can't get them to appear, have rechecked installation and I am certain the files are in the right place.

Quick question: can the vidiot map overlays be added to a future update? Also the veteran power to clear the fog of war from the map? If not, okay. Love what you have done and look forward to future updates.
In fearful COH-less days
In Raging COH-less nights
With Strong Hearts Full, we shall UNITE!
When all seems lost in the effort to bring CoH back to life,
Look to Cyberspace, where HOPE burns bright!

Pengy

  • Badge Badger
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,066
Re: Vidiotmaps
« Reply #21 on: January 23, 2017, 03:27:16 AM »
If this is where the files are, have you restarted Paragon Chat?

Sinistar

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Vidiotmaps
« Reply #22 on: January 23, 2017, 02:40:58 PM »
I have them in appdata\roaming\Paragon Chat\data\texture_library

in the texture_library are 3 folders:  Maps  P_Maps  V_Maps
In fearful COH-less days
In Raging COH-less nights
With Strong Hearts Full, we shall UNITE!
When all seems lost in the effort to bring CoH back to life,
Look to Cyberspace, where HOPE burns bright!

saipaman

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 684
Re: Vidiotmaps
« Reply #23 on: January 23, 2017, 03:56:34 PM »
Did the maps in the tram stations change for you?

Codewalker

  • Hero of the City
  • Titan Network Admin
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,545
  • Moar Dots!
Re: Vidiotmaps
« Reply #24 on: January 23, 2017, 04:16:10 PM »
I have them in appdata\roaming\Paragon Chat\data\texture_library

in the texture_library are 3 folders:  Maps  P_Maps  V_Maps

Is there actually a space there? There shouldn't be; the default install directory for 1.0+ is AppData\Roaming\ParagonChat. The version with the space was used in old 0.98 and 0.99 series betas.

There should also not be a 'data' directly under ParagonChat. There's a Client subfolder that everything the game client uses comes from.

The best way to make sure you're in the right place is to run Paragon Chat, then on the login screen, click the button with the blue folder. It will open up Explorer directly to whatever location PC is running out of. From there you can simply go into Client, then data.

Sinistar

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 801
Re: Vidiotmaps
« Reply #25 on: January 24, 2017, 02:00:49 AM »
Is there actually a space there? There shouldn't be; the default install directory for 1.0+ is AppData\Roaming\ParagonChat. The version with the space was used in old 0.98 and 0.99 series betas.

There should also not be a 'data' directly under ParagonChat. There's a Client subfolder that everything the game client uses comes from.

The best way to make sure you're in the right place is to run Paragon Chat, then on the login screen, click the button with the blue folder. It will open up Explorer directly to whatever location PC is running out of. From there you can simply go into Client, then data.

Codewalker, I thank you yet again for your guidance. The maps are now modified and the exploration badges and plaques show again.  :)
In fearful COH-less days
In Raging COH-less nights
With Strong Hearts Full, we shall UNITE!
When all seems lost in the effort to bring CoH back to life,
Look to Cyberspace, where HOPE burns bright!