Author Topic: HERC Season 2: Events for 2017-2018  (Read 534 times)

Tahquitz

  • Titan Moderator
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,190
  • To Clear Your View
    • HERC Liaison/Advisor
HERC Season 2: Events for 2017-2018
« on: February 13, 2017, 09:22:20 PM »
Season 2: 2017-2018 HERC Events


Quarterly Gatherings
Events past 90 days out (written in GREEN) are tentative and subject to change without prior notice (including the graphics, which are placeholders... a better idea might come about later).
All times are in Pacific/Eastern unless otherwise noted.


13th Anniversary Celebration
Friday, April 28th, 2017 - Atlas Park - 12-8pm Pacific/3-11pm Eastern
Our signature event: Comic Book Costume Contests, Live Music, Games and Trivia Contests.  Eight hours long!
--EVENT COMPLETED--



The Summer Block Party II
Saturday, June 24th, 2017 - Talos Island at Spanky's Boardwalk - 1pm-5pm Pacific/4pm-8pm Eastern
Our Summertime event, with water, music, games and HERC's first ever group Costume Contest. (DATE CHANGED!)
--EVENT COMPLETED--



Halloween Fest 2017
Saturday, October 21st, 2017 - Croatoa - Floating Island (Halloween Event Map) - 1pm-7pm Pacific/4pm-10pm Eastern
A Halloween-Themed Costume Contest, Games, and a Player-Ran Mission. (DATE CHANGED!)
--EVENT COMPLETED--



The Winter Formal 2018
Saturday, January 28th, 2018 - Location TBA - 1pm-5pm Pacific/4pm-8pm Eastern
Our Winter Social: Lots of Formal Attire, Live Music (both Romantic and Dance-able), and Player Ran Games.


Special Events
Any non-quarterly events or unique gatherings will be listed here.  Stay tuned for updates.


Shutdown Vigil - November 30th, 2017

For the Shutdown Anniversary, we spread the message that we'll be on at various times throughout the day to be there for visitors, greet newcomers, and hold a torch for City of Heroes at the steps of Paragon City Hall.

There is no agenda on this day. HERC does not schedule any activities for this gathering. Just come as you are, whenever you can.  If you want to share anecdotes, we'll listen.  If not, then we're just glad you came.  :)
--EVENT COMPLETED--


HERC Holiday Hullabaloo - December 16, 2017
A wintry gathering for the Holidays with costume races, a Christmas Carol contest, and quite possibly the largest pre-meditated snowball fight in Paragon Chat.

Recurring Events


Costume Contest Thursdays - Weekly throughout 2017

Every Thursday, a costume contest will be held in Atlas Park.  Themes will be announced here, and winners will be recognized on Titan Network Forums and in Social Media.
« Last Edit: December 09, 2017, 03:21:13 AM by Tahquitz »
Remember when ranting: always vent your spleen.

How Icon and Paragon Chat Works (by Felderburg) | Bored in Paragon Chat? Start something. | Property of Triumphâ„¢