Author Topic: Hi I cant get it to launch!  (Read 3960 times)

wolfgang8565

• Underling
Hi I cant get it to launch!
« on: May 12, 2017, 01:55:09 AM »
Hello guys, im new to the chat but was a long time COH player. I downloaded the files properly, but when I click on Log IN, after opening Paragon Chat a window pops up saying, "Unable to launch client process" and " The system cannot find the file specified."

Please help!

Tahquitz

• Titan Staff
  • Elite Boss
Re: Hi I cant get it to launch!
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2017, 02:21:58 AM »
First: This determines the help you can get -- Is this on a PC or Mac?

Second: Did you get the Issue 24 files first?  Paragon Chat cannot run without them.  (We have installers for them if needed, both Mac and PC.)

Third: As a test, can you run Icon.exe?  If you use Tequila or Island Rum, it's in the same directory as Paragon Chat and the Issue 24 client.  If you haven't downloaded it, you can skip this step.
"Work is love made visible." -- Khalil Gibran

wolfgang8565

• Underling
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2017, 02:40:42 AM »
Hey! Thanks for the quick reply! It actually worked when i clicked icon.exe.

Thanks so much!  :)

Tahquitz

• Titan Staff
  • Elite Boss
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2017, 03:24:18 AM »
Okay, that's 50% of the battle.  Your files are intact.

Now for Paragon Chat: run it, but don't login to the first window.  Instead, click the Gear icon.  In the upper right, does the directory match the one you ran Icon in?

wolfgang8565

• Underling
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2017, 06:10:36 AM »
Yes the directory matches.

What else is next?

Tahquitz

• Titan Staff
  • Elite Boss
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2017, 06:00:30 PM »
In that same window, click "Verify Issue 24 files."  Does it say any message other than "All Issue 24 files verified successfully"?

wolfgang8565

• Underling
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2017, 07:24:21 AM »