Author Topic: HERC Season 3: Events for 2018-2019  (Read 150 times)

Tahquitz

  • Titan Moderator
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,361
  • To Clear Your View
    • HERC Liaison/Advisor
HERC Season 3: Events for 2018-2019
« on: April 29, 2018, 07:58:05 PM »

Season 3: 2018-2019 Event Schedule


Annual Events
Events past 90 days out (written in GREEN) are tentative and subject to change without prior notice (including the graphics, which are placeholders... a better idea might come about later).
All times are in Pacific/Eastern unless otherwise noted.


14th Anniversary Celebration
Saturday, April 28th, 2018 - Atlas Park - 12-8pm Pacific/3-11pm Eastern
Our signature event: Comic Book Costume Contests, Live Music, Games and Costume Races.  Eight hours long!
--EVENT COMPLETED--


Summer Block Party III
Saturday, June 30th, 2018 - Location TBA - 1pm-5pm Pacific/4pm-8pm Eastern
Our Summertime event, with water, music, games and a group Costume Contest.



Halloween Fest 2018
Saturday, October 20th, 2018 - Croatoa - 12pm-6pm Pacific/3pm-9pm Eastern
Halloween in Croatoa: Hide and Seek, Costume Races, and other games.



Holiday Hullaballoo 2
Saturday, December 15th, 2018 - Pocket D Ski Slopes - 12pm-2pm Pacific/3pm-5pm Eastern
Christmas Carols, Holiday Costume Contests, and Trivia.



Winter Formal 2019
Saturday February 2nd, 2018 - Pocket D Ski Chalet - 1pm-5pm Pacific/4pm-8pm Eastern
Christmas Carols, Holiday Costume Contests, and Trivia.



Celtic Pride
Sunday, March 17th, 2018 - Founder's Falls - 3pm-6pm Pacific/6pm-9pm Eastern
Irish Drinking Music, Games, and More

« Last Edit: April 29, 2018, 09:18:18 PM by Tahquitz »
Remember when ranting: always vent your spleen.

How Icon and Paragon Chat Works (by Felderburg) | Bored in Paragon Chat? Start something. | Property of Triumphâ„¢

Tahquitz

  • Titan Moderator
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,361
  • To Clear Your View
    • HERC Liaison/Advisor
Re: HERC Season 3: Events for 2018-2019
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2018, 09:50:27 PM »
Special Events
The following activities are outside of the Annual Event calendar for one reason or another.
All times are in Pacific/Eastern unless otherwise noted.


Shutdown Vigil
For the Shutdown Anniversary, we spread the message that we'll be on at various times throughout the day to be there for visitors, greet newcomers, and hold a torch for City of Heroes at the steps of Paragon City Hall.

There is no agenda on this day. HERC does not schedule any activities for this gathering. Just come as you are, whenever you can.  If you want to share anecdotes, we'll listen.  If not, then we're just glad you came.

Recurring Events


Costume Contest Thursdays - Weekly throughout 2018

Every Thursday, a costume contest will be held in Atlas Park.  Themes will be announced here, and winners will be recognized on Titan Network Forums and in Social Media.  During the Summer, we'll offer PLAYER'S CHOICE MONTH, where contestants can suggest themes for the contests and vote on them to try during the month of August.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2018, 10:19:19 PM by Tahquitz »
Remember when ranting: always vent your spleen.

How Icon and Paragon Chat Works (by Felderburg) | Bored in Paragon Chat? Start something. | Property of Triumphâ„¢