Author Topic: 2018 Halloween Fest, Oct 20th, 4pm - 10pm EDT / 1pm - 7pm PDT  (Read 555 times)

Nyghtshade

  • HERC Representative
  • Elite Boss
  • *
  • Posts: 796
2018 Halloween Fest, Oct 20th, 4pm - 10pm EDT / 1pm - 7pm PDT
« on: October 06, 2018, 09:46:27 PM »
Yes, it's that time of year again, for H.E.R.C. to present the annual Halloween Fest, Saturday, Oct. 20th!
Held atop the Mysterious Floating Island in Croatoa, We'll have Costume Contests, a Costume Race, a Player Game, coverage by The Cape Radio, and all the spooky ambience anyone could ask for  :D

So, Mark your Calendars, don your Halloween costumes, and come on down to party with HERC on Saturday, the 20th!
 


Tahquitz

  • Titan Moderator
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,507
  • To Clear Your View
    • HERC Liaison/Advisor
Re: 2018 Halloween Fest, Oct 20th, 4pm - 10pm EDT / 1pm - 7pm PDT
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2018, 06:11:24 PM »
Costume Contest Themes for Halloween Fest:

Time Warp - It's just a jump to your left... Bring someone from (or inspired by) Dr. Frank-N-Furter's Entourage, or Brad and Janet!
Group: Creatures of The Night - Bring a group of monsters of your choosing!
Origin Story aka My Mom Made This! - What was your first costume on City of Heroes?  (Be honest! None of us came out of the costume creator the first time as an expert!)
Remember when ranting: always vent your spleen.

How Icon and Paragon Chat Works (by Felderburg) | Bored in Paragon Chat? Start something. | Property of Triumphâ„¢

Nyghtshade

  • HERC Representative
  • Elite Boss
  • *
  • Posts: 796
Re: 2018 Halloween Fest, Oct 20th, 4pm - 10pm EDT / 1pm - 7pm PDT
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2018, 03:55:50 PM »
And, here's the Schedule for this year's HALLOWEEN FEST!

5pm EDT / 2pm PDT  --  Time Warp CC
6pm EDT / 3pm PDT  --  Group CC 
7pm EDT / 4pm PDT  --  Crashpositron's Player Game
8pm EDT / 5pm PDT  --  Origin Story CC
9pm EDT / 6pm PDT  --  Costume Race (Theme to be announced at the event)
« Last Edit: October 17, 2018, 09:25:57 PM by Nyghtshade »

Nyghtshade

  • HERC Representative
  • Elite Boss
  • *
  • Posts: 796
Re: 2018 Halloween Fest, Oct 20th, 4pm - 10pm EDT / 1pm - 7pm PDT
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2018, 04:10:49 PM »
Please note:  On the HERC froums 2018 - 2019 schedule page, there is a discrepancy between the times on the graphic advertisement and in the actual post.

To be clear, the correct times for the Halloween Fest this year are:   4pm - 10pm EDT / 1pm - 7pm PDT.

UPDATED:  And the HERC forum 2018 - 2019 schedule times for the Halloween Fest have been updated.   Thanks, Tahquitz.   :)


« Last Edit: October 13, 2018, 07:16:38 PM by Nyghtshade »

Nyghtshade

  • HERC Representative
  • Elite Boss
  • *
  • Posts: 796
Re: 2018 Halloween Fest, Oct 20th, 4pm - 10pm EDT / 1pm - 7pm PDT
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2018, 03:43:12 PM »
Just a reminder -- Today's the day for the HERC Annual Halloween Fest, in Croatoa !!   :D

MyriVerse

  • Prom King 2017
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 346
Re: 2018 Halloween Fest, Oct 20th, 4pm - 10pm EDT / 1pm - 7pm PDT
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2018, 12:59:20 PM »
Thank you tons! Awesome party!

Nyght & the rest of HERC (I don't even know who this is)
DJs, whether you were officially on-air or not.
Crash for the mission, even if I didn't run thru it.
Paige/Haley for the awesome maze base. If only creepy FX and monsters could be added to this it would live up to its name. Well done! I got lost and had to /stuck escape.

And of course CW and the Devs for making everything possible.

Can't wait till next year.
aka Majadi | Sugar Cane | Absinthe | Killer Antz | Bogatyra | ...
Best Video Game of 2016 -- Paragon Chat!!!
Codewalker for Mayor of Paragon!

Nyghtshade

  • HERC Representative
  • Elite Boss
  • *
  • Posts: 796
Re: 2018 Halloween Fest, Oct 20th, 4pm - 10pm EDT / 1pm - 7pm PDT
« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2018, 09:45:18 PM »
Thanks, Myriverse!  We at H.E.R.C. had a great time running this one, so feel free, folks, to also thank:

-- Tahquitz, who founded H.E.R.C. (Hero Events Resource Committee), who spearheads most of the event development and execution, and who co-judges most of the weekly Thusday Costume Contests! 
-- Korbian, who co-judges event and weekly Costume Contests, and also faithfully takes those Screenshots for the Costume Contest Winners.
-- Dangerous Dawn, who has co-judged Costume Contests, both weekly and at events.
-- Crashpositron, who helps judge CC's when needed, and designs and executes those Amazing Player Missions Events.

This year, a special Big Thanks to Haley Hadron, who created the awesome Spookytown Base Maze and shared the base file with us for the Halloween Fest! 

And last, but not least -- Cape Radio, whose DJ's have for so many years provided really amazing musical coverage for COH events, back in the day and now here on Paragon Chat!