Author Topic: What can I do to help further Mids??  (Read 12614 times)

Crytilis

• Minion
    • Legacy-X
What can I do to help further Mids??
« on: August 15, 2011, 11:21:16 AM »
What would be required of me if I wanted to help with the continuement of Mids Hero/Villian Designer? It's really a great program and wouldn't mind helping out if I could. I have some graphics design experience as well some coding and database knowledge. Mostly I'm more familiar with the LUA and Purebasic languages.

I think it would be awesome to be able to give back to the CoH community and help out where I can.

Diellan

• Elite Boss
    • SG/VG Site
Re: What can I do to help further Mids??
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2011, 06:26:57 PM »
Mids was originally written in VB.net, and has since been partially ported to C#.  You can apply to join the development team, or the Titan Network in general, which has a variety of other projects, some related (City of Data, for example, does not have a dedicated developer).

The code of Mids is not open source, by request of Mids himself, so if you don't join up with the Titan Network as a developer, I wouldn't really be able to utilize you for much.

Crytilis

• Minion
    • Legacy-X
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2011, 05:33:58 PM »
Can totally understand that where would I need apply?

Diellan

• Elite Boss
    • SG/VG Site
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2011, 06:53:14 PM »
Uh... Usually, you contact TonyV and chat with him about it, and then you'll get access to the Developer Recruits forum where you can ask questions and whatnot.

Crytilis

• Minion
    • Legacy-X
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2011, 07:11:17 PM »
Will do thanks Diellan

TonyV

• Titan Staff
  • Elite Boss
    • Paragon Wiki
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2011, 09:58:31 PM »