Author Topic: I Don't Understand the Twitter Feed  (Read 2637 times)

Sailboat

• Boss
I Don't Understand the Twitter Feed
« on: September 20, 2012, 03:16:04 PM »

BobMc

• Lieutenant
Re: I Don't Understand the Twitter Feed
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2012, 03:29:18 PM »
I'm new to Twitter too, having joined on the night of the Unity Rally while standing around Virtue.

@McNameeRobert on Twitter

@BobMc in game

I know some posts have an "expand conversation" that lets you see more context, but otherwise I'm bumbling along in this new medium too. Have a half dozen followers plus seem to have a couple add and vanish a day or so later all the time :)

« Last Edit: September 20, 2012, 04:25:24 PM by BobMc »
The final line of a post  by Sweet_Sarah on Liberty
"Together we entered a city of strangers, we made it a city of friends, and we leave it a City of Heroes."

eabrace

• Titan Moderator
  • Elite Boss
Re: I Don't Understand the Twitter Feed
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2012, 04:48:16 PM »
Since I only really started using Twitter (for more than just listening to what others have to say) when NCsoft dropped the bomb and we fired the Titan feed back up, I know exactly what you're going through trying to figure this stuff out.  :)

(For better or worse, all but about 6 of the tweets on the Titan feed since then have been me.)

There should be a  "view conversation" option on the tweet you quoted.  Typically, clicking on that should expand the tweet and allow you to see the entire conversation.  I do notice on that one, however, that you're missing the bit in the middle.

Titan Network ‏@thetitannetwork

Interviews recorded for X106.3 in Huntington, WV with Samuel Hedlund, Mercedes Lackey, and Tony Vasquez: http://savecoh.livecreatively.net/  #SaveCOH

Jasen Six Jasen Six ‏@justjasen

@thetitannetwork hehe called him Tony Velaquez... VASQUEZ! If this were a NM radio station they would have said it right ;)

Titan Network ‏@thetitannetwork