Author Topic: Class Action Lawsuit is it possible for Coh?  (Read 1002 times)

Superratz

• Underling
Class Action Lawsuit is it possible for Coh?
« on: October 09, 2012, 11:28:19 PM »
So I was talking to some Coh Players and a thought came up about our Issue. Ok they said Remember the Freedom posters that said "play for free forever"? do we have any lawyers that can call them on that statement and lets organize a class action suit against them for false advertising. our bargain would be to keep the game alive forever like they stated.

There got to be a Lawyer out there who can help us out, maybe a gamer or can help us find out info we need to save Coh.

It's is false advertising isn't it and they broke there word, can we take them too Court, I need help to figure this out, I am not a Lawyer or not so smart with stuff like this.

Do any of you think this could work or there no way, please Voice your options.

P51mus

• Boss
  • aka Pitho
Re: Class Action Lawsuit is it possible for Coh?
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2012, 11:34:34 PM »
Unfortunately, the sueing them for the "play for free forever" has been considered and shot down before.  Apparently it's considered puffery and not actually illegal.  Even though I find it very distasteful, to put it mildly.

There is a former law teacher interested in pursuring some other avenues for a lawsuit.  I have no idea what they could be, and apparently it'd probably be something new.  I wouldn't count on it.  But it's an interesting thought.

Dollhouse

• Boss
  • "What will happen? Will I dream?"
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2012, 11:36:28 PM »