Author Topic: Words of Encouragement  (Read 2349 times)

Coulomb

• Underling
Words of Encouragement
« on: November 13, 2012, 04:18:56 PM »
Hey all of you Titans,

I'm not famous.  I'm not a software developer.  I'm not rich.  I'm just a regular guy who usually spends more time lurking than posting.  But I have something I wanted to say.

The efforts going on here to save City of Heroes are inspiring.  *This* is the place I go virtually every day to pick up that sliver of hope that someday, somehow, *something* of the game I've played for 8.5 years will survive - be it a new owner for the IP, an underground server emulator, a spiritual successor, or any number of possibilities.

I wanted to say thank you.  Thank you for the efforts.  Thank you for remaining positive.  Thank you for not letting the inevitable naysayers get you down - the ones who always seem to come out of the woodwork and feel compelled to tell you your efforts are useless and are not having any impact.  I want to be one of the ones who come out of the woodwork to tell you that I believe your efforts do make a difference, and you are having an effect.

Regards,
Coulomb

(As I've been doing from the beginning, I will continue to keep an eye out for what I can do to help.)

Thunder Glove

• Elite Boss
Re: Words of Encouragement
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2012, 04:30:23 PM »
Is there a Like button?

There should be a Like button.

I feel exactly the same way.  The official forums have become an unmodrated cesspool of "unicorns" and despair.

Here, at least, people are still trying and still fighting.  And, succeed or fail, that's inspiring.

Please don't give up.  The eyes of Paragon City are on you, watching, waiting, hoping.

(... does anyone else suddenly have this song in their heads, or is it just me?)

Knightslayer

• Elite Boss
    • Monster Game!
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2012, 07:06:51 PM »
I think that's what keeps us all going and keeps us strong, knowing we're not in this alone.