Author Topic: A Question of Legality  (Read 2898 times)

Roughtrade

• Boss
  • Sitting on a Cornflake
A Question of Legality
« on: December 01, 2012, 11:11:46 PM »
I had two stories printed in the CoH comics.  I have the original drafts on my computer as well as the final ones that were printed.

Would it be appropriate to post them here?

Would there be any legal issues?

The Fifth Horseman

• Elite Boss
  • Outside known realities.
Re: A Question of Legality
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2012, 11:18:50 PM »
Far as I know, no issues unless you sold (or otherwise transferred) the rights to anyone.
Disclaimer: I'm not a lawyer; the subject is of personal interest to me foa a number of reasons.
We were heroes. We were villains. At the end of the world we all fought as one. It's what we did that defines us.
The end occurred pretty much as we predicted: all servers redlining until midnight... and then no servers to go around.

Somewhere beyond time and space, if you look hard you might find a flash of silver trailing crimson: a lone lost Spartan on his way home.

Roughtrade

• Boss
  • Sitting on a Cornflake
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2012, 12:51:02 AM »
Yah, that's my understanding too.  Am sort of waiting until someone sort of official posts a sort of answer.   Don't wanna cause any trouble for Titan.

I figure everyone is busy, or recovering from a 36 hour marathon of gaming until the shutdown.  When they have time is good, my hard drive isn't going anywhere I won't know where to find it.

Merseine

• Boss
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2012, 03:55:50 AM »
I had two stories printed in the CoH comics.  I have the original drafts on my computer as well as the final ones that were printed.

Would it be appropriate to post them here?

Would there be any legal issues?