Author Topic: What to buy from the store?  (Read 10178 times)

Lily Barclay

• Elite Boss
What to buy from the store?
« on: December 31, 2012, 07:49:16 AM »
I just went gold this month and I was wondering if there is anything I should really be saving my zen for, or can I just blow it on hideouts and costume slots or a vehicle? I don't do chests, so I won't be spending it on keys. I just want to make sure I didn't miss seeing something in the store that is a must have because I'm still a noob.

Tenzhi

• Elite Boss
    • My DeviantArt Page
Re: What to buy from the store?
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2012, 08:12:52 AM »
I can't think of anything from the store that's a *must* have.  In my opinion, the most important thing to have is the Freeform AT, and in that regard if you're Gold you're golden.
When you insult someone by calling them a "pig" or a "dog" you aren't maligning pigs and dogs everywhere.  The same is true of any term used as an insult.

Kaiser Tarantula

• Elite Boss
  • @Nerva
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2012, 09:49:47 AM »
Must-buys?

Well, If you're already a gold player, much of the important stuff is already unlocked for you.  All ATs, several of the largest and most versatile costume sets, all your characters are freeform, and you get a choice of basic hideouts for your character.

I guess the next most important thing would either be buying a vehicle outright, or enough Vehicle lockbox keys to get a vehicle, either through getting lucky at the box, or turning in Drifter Salvage.

Next on the list would likely be things like bank slots and other permanent account services.  Keep in mind, that so long as you remain a Gold player, you get a new character slot every time an existing character hits 40, which ain't particularly hard to pull off.

Finally, prioritize any costumes or permanent devices that fit your character concept.

Tenzhi

• Elite Boss
    • My DeviantArt Page
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2012, 11:14:20 AM »