Author Topic: Mids 1.962 Testing  (Read 19367 times)

Diellan

  • Moderator
  • Elite Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 540
    • SG/VG Site
Mids 1.962 Testing
« on: April 27, 2013, 05:43:38 PM »
http://cynicslair.com/share/MXDSetup1-962.exe

This is not a final, official release for I24, as it doesn't have the new enhancements in it yet (some are there, but they aren't set right, etc etc - ignore them).

The new powersets are there, though, and should be working; as is new mechanics like Fast Snipe. Please find and report bugs here.

goodtime

  • Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 170
    • my videos
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2013, 08:13:10 PM »
Oooh, thanks for the update.

Triplash

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,248
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2013, 08:45:52 AM »
Woohoo! I was hoping to see a Mids update, thank you :D

Regarding bugs, it seems that Martial Combat -> Reach for the Limit has no effect on accuracy or damage. I've checked both the Totals window and the numbers for each attack, the stats remain unchanged whether it's active or not.

Psionic Melee -> Concentration has no effect on accuracy or damage, and has no toggle. However if you slot in the Gaussian proc the toggle appears, and once activated it affects stats like it should.

Blaster -> Munitions Mastery -> LRM Rocket should only be selectable if you already have two other powers from that pool, but I could select it just fine. It wasn't greyed out, and even after I selected it there were no warnings that it was illegally placed.

Stalker -> Body Mastery -> Laser Beam Eyes and Physical Perfection say they require you to have earlier powers from that pool, but I could select them with no restrictions. Plus, Energy Torrent says it requires having two other Body Mastery powers, but I could select it after picking just one other.

Fighting -> Cross Punch says that it can be selected if you already have one other Fighting power, but even after choosing Boxing or Kick, Cross Punch was still greyed out. I had to pick two of the earlier powers to make it available.

The following attack powers don't show damage bars in the Info panel:
Dual Pistols -> Hail of Bullets
Fighting -> Boxing, Kick & Cross Punch
Martial Combat -> Burst of Speed
Sorcery -> Enflame
Leaping -> Spring Attack (shows bar on DP/Martial Blaster, but does not show bar on Psi/Bio Stalker)


I've only had a chance to try out those two characters so far, a DP / Martial Blaster and a Psi / Bio Stalker. But I'll probably be checking out some others soon enough, and I'll let you know if I see any other issues. Thanks again for the update!

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2013, 05:05:50 PM »
Incarnate seems to not work as accolade power.

psionic Mastery epic pool for dominator don't accept anymore invention set

P.S. Thanks for all your work
« Last Edit: May 06, 2013, 12:00:06 PM by olliande »

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2013, 08:24:31 AM »
Old ATO are at level 1  and give 0% enhancement.

malonkey1

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
  • A person who does stuff.
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2013, 10:00:55 PM »
Awesome. Will report back with bugs! Should I post here or send in PM?
BadWolf: "The point that JaguarX is trying to make, of course, is that City of Heroes is like a tree. And Google is like a Toyota...Corolla...? Which would make NCSoft a trespasser, shot by...um, Mister T...which is good, because diplomacy...?"

The internet is full of Comedy Gold.

Diellan

  • Moderator
  • Elite Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 540
    • SG/VG Site
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #6 on: May 11, 2013, 05:54:36 PM »
I've replaced the file at the link with a new version!

So it turns out that the reasons for a lot of the bugs were due to a corruption in the DB that happened at some point after I23 but before I put together my first install. As a result, I had to roll back to I23 and then do a re-import. This means that any builds created using stuff new to 1.962 won't work any longer and have to be rebuilt. But, hey, Accolades and things should work now. Might've broke Bio-Armor again, though... sigh.

On the other hand, this means a lot of the issues are cleaned up. I've also finally added a way for me to import Invention Sets (but not the enhancements themselves, that I'm still working on) from the game files (like I already do for Powers and Effects and Set Bonuses and just about everything else), so I've added in all the sets from I24. What I don't have are all the new enhancements themselves, so some sets are empty. They'll come later.

I'll get to fixing all the enhancement issues (adding new ones, fixing the boosters, etc.) next. Expect a new version in a week or two.

Diellan

  • Moderator
  • Elite Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 540
    • SG/VG Site
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2013, 05:55:44 PM »
Awesome. Will report back with bugs! Should I post here or send in PM?

Post here. Whenever I have time to set and work on Mids (roughly once a week for four hours or so), I refer to this thread as well as a couple other sources of bug reports.

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #8 on: May 11, 2013, 08:29:38 PM »
No change for Accolade and Incarnate power : it doesn't work.

psionic Mastery epic pool for dominator don't accept invention set

New ATO set bonus work !

What is winter's bite range damage set and other similar set ?

I have uninstalled  Mids and reinstall it : same result.

I think I have downloaded the good file because of the New ATO set bonus work and the "new set " like winter's bite.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2013, 08:43:22 PM by olliande »

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2013, 03:12:31 PM »
Hello,

Call Thugs and other "normal" summoning pet can receive recharge intensive pet  set.

P.S. Thanks for all your work, it seems very complicated.

Draeth Darkstar

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2013, 01:37:05 AM »
Hello,

Call Thugs and other "normal" summoning pet can receive recharge intensive pet  set.

P.S. Thanks for all your work, it seems very complicated.

Unless this was changed in the I24 beta and I'm forgetting that, this definitely is not true. Demons, Necromancy, and Thugs had a big advantage over the other Mastermind primaries specifically because they each had one power (the tier 7) that could take Recharge Intensive Pet Sets. I had a discussion with Synapse about it on the official forums in PMs around the time ATOs came out and he said it was an issue he was aware of but was not sure how he intended to solve yet.

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2013, 11:27:26 AM »
Yes, I think it's a bug of the the 1-962 Mids version.

HEATSTROKE

  • Lovin' bein' an
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 992
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #12 on: June 22, 2013, 05:47:51 PM »
Any updates on this.. I know the game is gone for right now.. but I still like to tweak my creations..

Kyriani

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 299
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #13 on: June 22, 2013, 09:59:08 PM »
Any updates on this.. I know the game is gone for right now.. but I still like to tweak my creations..

Same... >_> I was just afraid to post cause I didnt wanna seem pushy >_>

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #14 on: June 24, 2013, 11:05:37 AM »
Same... >_> I was just afraid to post cause I didnt wanna seem pushy >_>

Same here,

I only played the game 8 month and there's a lot of possibilities I didn't explore : Brute, Stalker, Defender, Controller , Res based toon, regeneration based toon,...

I like to play daily with mids to wonder how to build and play them...

English isn't my first language, i'm always stressed to be pushy or disrespectful.

Crimsanotic

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2013, 02:34:50 AM »
I just downloaded this version of Mids; I'm not able to choose or unchoose powers, which means I cannot change an existing build or create a new one. All other button clicking works. Also, the Shield Wall +RES was changed to give +5%, and I'm pretty sure the Reactive Defenses scaling resistance was changed to be +3% all the time (and scale up to 10%).

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2013, 08:54:42 AM »
I have not the problem of choose or unchoose powers. Can you be a little more specific about your config?

Shield Wall give 5% in this version of Mid's ( I don't know if this is right or not, same for Reactive Defense)

Kyriani

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 299
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #17 on: July 25, 2013, 12:49:54 PM »
I have not the problem of choose or unchoose powers. Can you be a little more specific about your config?

Shield Wall give 5% in this version of Mid's ( I don't know if this is right or not, same for Reactive Defense)

That's correct on the resistance uniques going from 3% to 5%. I24 was supposed to rebalance resistance bonuses to be a little closer to defense bonuses.

Crimsanotic

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #18 on: July 29, 2013, 06:16:30 AM »
I have not the problem of choose or unchoose powers. Can you be a little more specific about your config?


My config? What?

I cannot choose powers (by clicking on them), or remove them (by shift+clicking, or alt+clicking, whatever the command is) in existing builds from the previous version of Mids'. My friend had the same problem.

Also, the Reactive Defenses Resistance should be giving 3% if it gives 5%. When I looked, it was giving 0%, though.

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #19 on: July 29, 2013, 08:08:03 AM »
Reactive Defenses Resistance give 0% : I don't know if this is right or false.

Do you use a Mac ( which version ) or a windows ( XP, VISTA, SEVEN, 8  ? 32 or 64 bits ? )

Crimsanotic

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #20 on: July 29, 2013, 03:17:46 PM »
Do you use a Mac ( which version ) or a windows ( XP, VISTA, SEVEN, 8  ? 32 or 64 bits ? )

Windows 7 64bit. My friend uses the same thing.

Kyriani

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 299
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #21 on: July 29, 2013, 11:27:44 PM »
Windows 7 64bit. My friend uses the same thing.

the version I downloaded works fine for me (barring the prior mentioned bugs) I can select and deselect powers just like always. maybe your install was corrupted? Try dling the instal again and uninstall your previous version and try doing it fresh

Crimsanotic

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #22 on: July 30, 2013, 07:47:09 PM »
the version I downloaded works fine for me (barring the prior mentioned bugs) I can select and deselect powers just like always. maybe your install was corrupted? Try dling the instal again and uninstall your previous version and try doing it fresh

I've uninstalled it and reinstalled it a few times and even done a clean install. The link itself might be corrupted.

tommyboytrd

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #23 on: August 05, 2013, 05:35:00 PM »
I've uninstalled it and reinstalled it a few times and even done a clean install. The link itself might be corrupted.

I am having the same problem and tried the same things you have mentioned. No luck so far. I do get an error on loading the program that says "Could not find config.mhd". Not sure how much that is playing a part. Oh well, nostalgia!
« Last Edit: August 05, 2013, 09:18:03 PM by tommyboytrd »

Kyriani

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 299
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #24 on: August 07, 2013, 01:40:41 PM »
The only suggestion I can offer at this point is send a PM to Diellan. He's the guy who knows the ins and outs of the planner.

tommyboytrd

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #25 on: August 09, 2013, 02:31:26 PM »
The only suggestion I can offer at this point is send a PM to Diellan. He's the guy who knows the ins and outs of the planner.

I'm sure the guy is busy enough as it is, I'd feel like an annoyance. Especially regarding an application to a comatose game.

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #26 on: August 09, 2013, 05:51:01 PM »
Downloaded it again : surprise! there's a size difference ( 7ko)
Uninstall my version.
Install the new downloaded : same problem as you.
Uninstall this version.
Install the first version downloaded : it work again.

I can send by email my version of the Mids 1.962 .

Ghost Hero

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #27 on: August 23, 2013, 02:24:23 PM »
I am having the same problem with not being able to select powers.  I believe the issue lies with the second Level 1 power which is reserved for the first secondary power.  It is normally automatically filled when you choose your first Primary power if I remember correctly (it has been awhile) but it will not do that. 

In fact, I have noticed that you can only pick the first primary power with either Blaster - Archery or Arachnos Soldier.  Then no matter what you try to select, you get "You must place level 1 secondary power here".  Like I said though, you cant even select the box for that slot.  Trying any other Archetype or Powerset you can not even pick the first power.

Hope this will help get the issue resolved.

tommyboytrd

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #28 on: September 01, 2013, 02:53:08 AM »
Downloaded it again : surprise! there's a size difference ( 7ko)
Uninstall my version.
Install the new downloaded : same problem as you.
Uninstall this version.
Install the first version downloaded : it work again.

I can send by email my version of the Mids 1.962 .

Thanks for the offer, but it seems to be working now.

goodtime

  • Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 170
    • my videos
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #29 on: September 17, 2013, 02:27:31 AM »
Can Mid's import the Titan Sentinal XML files?

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #30 on: September 18, 2013, 09:00:41 AM »
I didn't find the option to do it.

Chance Jackson

  • Lieutenant
  • ***
  • Posts: 76
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #31 on: November 11, 2013, 01:02:02 AM »
I want to thank Diellan for all the time and effort put into Mids

I have been playing around with the current I24 mids for hours making some of my toons obscenely godlike. I've only noticed a few things not working correctly like the enhancement values for the newer sets not "counting" This seems to effect all of the AT specific enhancement

Chance Jackson was my Global, I mostly played on Triumph Toons: LIEGE CHEETATRON X - Bots/Traps/Mu lvl 50 +3; DOWN RIGHT FIERCE - SJ/Fire/Soul Brute lvl 50 +3; FIGHT OF YOUR LIFE -KM/Nin/Fire Stalker lvl 50 +3; TIME MAY CHANGE ME - Time/Sonic/Dark; INFERNAL SAMURAI - DB/Fire/Fire lvl 50 +3 replaced by "NITORYU" - DB/WP probably a brute; THUNDEROUS BRUTE - Elec/Shield Scrapper; And Many More!

olliande

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #32 on: December 24, 2013, 10:00:46 AM »
Did someone work on Mids 1.962 ?

XxBudweiser8xX

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • XxBudweiser8xX
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #33 on: September 16, 2014, 07:27:44 PM »
Is there anyway to get MIDS for iPad? Is it possible?
PoN4LIFE

Aggelakis

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,001
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #34 on: September 17, 2014, 05:48:02 AM »
Is there anyway to get MIDS for iPad? Is it possible?
Nope. Sorry. :(
Bob Dole!! Bob Dole. Bob Dole! Bob Dole. Bob Dole. Bob Dole... Bob Dole... Bob... Dole...... Bob...


ParagonWiki
OuroPortal

Nightfire9

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 35
  • It's All About The Recharge Baby!!!
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #35 on: October 21, 2014, 06:27:53 PM »
Any updates for Mids 1.962, as far as adding in the new I24 enhancements?
Virtue Heroes:
1. Tundra Tigress-Lvl 50 Claws/SR Scrapper
2. CatSquid of Justice-Lvl 37 PB

Virtue Villains: 1. Mistress Khaos- Lvl 50 Dark/Fire Brute 2. D'Vine Death-Lvl 50 Plant/Thorns Dom 3. Phrozen Purrgatory- Lvl 50 Ice/Cold Corr 4. Prowling Pantheress- Lvl 50 Claws/Ninjitsu Stalker 5. Robo Mynx 3.0- Lvl 50 Bots/Traps MM 6. ArachniBlast- Lvl 50 all T4 Incarnate Crabspider 7. Devil's Wrath- Lvl 50 Banespider  SG: The 912 Project, VG: Progressively Evil

Thezanman

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #36 on: June 09, 2015, 05:39:21 PM »
I noticed that there is a new archetype in this version called Sentinel which has a ranged attack primary set and a defense secondary set with a few new powers, but if you try to select anything other than archery or dark armor(the ones it starts on), you get an error message and you can't select powers from it anymore.

malonkey1

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 286
  • A person who does stuff.
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #37 on: July 04, 2015, 04:04:17 AM »
I noticed that there is a new archetype in this version called Sentinel which has a ranged attack primary set and a defense secondary set with a few new powers, but if you try to select anything other than archery or dark armor(the ones it starts on), you get an error message and you can't select powers from it anymore.

To expand on this, when I click "details" it gives the following:
Spoiler for Hidden:
Code: [Select]
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at midsControls.ListLabelV2.WrapString(Int32 Index)
   at midsControls.ListLabelV2.AddItem(ListLabelItemV2 iItem)
   at Hero_Designer.frmMain.AssemblePowerList(ListLabelV2& llPower, IPowerset Powerset)
   at Hero_Designer.frmMain.UpdatePowerLists()
   at Hero_Designer.frmMain.UpdateControls(Boolean ForceComplete)
   at Hero_Designer.frmMain.PowerModified()
   at Hero_Designer.frmMain.ChangeSets()
   at Hero_Designer.frmMain.cbPrimary_SelectedIndexChanged(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.OnSelectionChangeCommitted(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.OnSelectionChangeCommittedInternal(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.WmReflectCommand(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8009 (FX35W81RTMGDR.050727-8000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
Hero Designer
    Assembly Version: 1.9.6.2
    Win32 Version: 1.9.6.2
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Titan%20Network/Mids%20Hero%20Designer/Hero%20Designer.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.8007 (FX35W81RTMGDR.050727-8000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8009 (FX35W81RTMGDR.050727-8000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8015 (FX35W81RTMGDR.050727-8000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8015 (FX35W81RTMGDR.050727-8000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8012 (FX35W81RTMGDR.050727-8000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
Base
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Titan%20Network/Mids%20Hero%20Designer/Base.DLL
----------------------------------------
midsControls
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Titan%20Network/Mids%20Hero%20Designer/midsControls.DLL
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8007 (FX35W81RTMGDR.050727-8000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Accessibility/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8007 (FX35W81RTMGDR.050727-8000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8009 (FX35W81RTMGDR.050727-8000)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

BadWolf: "The point that JaguarX is trying to make, of course, is that City of Heroes is like a tree. And Google is like a Toyota...Corolla...? Which would make NCSoft a trespasser, shot by...um, Mister T...which is good, because diplomacy...?"

The internet is full of Comedy Gold.

Felderburg

  • Ask me how I got this title!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,603
  • Personal text? What's that?
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #38 on: April 19, 2019, 06:37:31 PM »
I noticed that there is a new archetype in this version called Sentinel which has a ranged attack primary set and a defense secondary set with a few new powers, but if you try to select anything other than archery or dark armor(the ones it starts on), you get an error message and you can't select powers from it anymore.

Can anyone confirm whether this was a Paragon Studios archetype being developed, or a whole new SCoRE archetype? I'm still not clear on that. I vaguely recall mention of it, but it's been years so I'm not sure.
I used CIT before they even joined the Titan network! But then I left for a long ol' time, and came back. Now I edit the wiki.

I'm working on sorting the Lore AMAs so that questions are easily found and linked: http://paragonwiki.com/wiki/Lore_AMA/Sorted Tell me what you think!

Pinnacle: The only server that faceplants before a fight! Member of the Pinnacle RP Congress (People's Elf of the CCCP); formerly @The Holy Flame

emperorsteele

  • Lieutenant
  • ***
  • Posts: 56
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #39 on: April 20, 2019, 03:27:33 AM »
IIRC, there were plans for the new AT, but no implementation. However, my recollection is probably just as vague (if not more) than yours, so, y'know... *gives grain of salt*

Crimson-Oriole

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 35
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #40 on: April 20, 2019, 04:40:42 AM »
Is there a possibility of getting a mobile version of Mids up and running considering current events?

RruinerR

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #41 on: April 26, 2019, 01:59:06 AM »
There is also a problem with Masterminds and the lack of Kinetics secondary power. 
Someone in Reddit linked a Pines Hero Designer, which has Kinetics listed, but it cause the problem a few posts back where it gives a .net error and powers become un-selectable. 

DeProgrammer

  • Titan Staff
  • Elite Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
    • DePro Depot
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #42 on: April 26, 2019, 02:52:17 AM »
I don't know what code changes Pine made, if any, but I don't have them. I (as the only Mids developer who is still in-the-loop AFAIK) have no plans to update Mids at this time, but depending on how things pan out with community-run servers, I may be involved in developing a more modern, maintainable, and flexible planner going forward.

Bleshoo

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #43 on: April 26, 2019, 05:26:32 AM »
Any chance of Mids being open sourced?

DeProgrammer

  • Titan Staff
  • Elite Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 350
    • DePro Depot
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #44 on: April 26, 2019, 12:47:48 PM »
Mids himself asked that his code be kept closed-source. Granted, that was years ago, before Steiner and Diellen halfway translated it into C#.

jzzranime

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #45 on: April 27, 2019, 04:31:42 AM »
I don't know what code changes Pine made, if any, but I don't have them. I (as the only Mids developer who is still in-the-loop AFAIK) have no plans to update Mids at this time, but depending on how things pan out with community-run servers, I may be involved in developing a more modern, maintainable, and flexible planner going forward.

Thanks for your work, I still had the version of mids from right after the game went down. I tried out the 1.962 when the private / public  server went live last week. Mostly to mess around with the new Sent. class. If you do something new similar to mids I think the whole community would appreciate it.
Do you have any sort of dedicated group with a donation channel or page for these efforts?

I'll keep my eye on the forum for updates. I've been getting all the same bugs on the 1.962 version everyone else has.

Felderburg

  • Ask me how I got this title!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,603
  • Personal text? What's that?
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #46 on: April 27, 2019, 05:31:14 AM »
jzzranime, you'll want to try the Pine build program. It's more updated, as far as I know.

Unfortunately, I don't know where the official link is. I have it on my Google drive, in theory, but I haven't verified what I got isn't malware.
I used CIT before they even joined the Titan network! But then I left for a long ol' time, and came back. Now I edit the wiki.

I'm working on sorting the Lore AMAs so that questions are easily found and linked: http://paragonwiki.com/wiki/Lore_AMA/Sorted Tell me what you think!

Pinnacle: The only server that faceplants before a fight! Member of the Pinnacle RP Congress (People's Elf of the CCCP); formerly @The Holy Flame

Vee

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,339
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #47 on: April 27, 2019, 12:19:40 PM »
The pinned link in the character build section of the coh discord led to a clean version as of last weekend. Not allowed to post it here without mod vetting though.

Derek Icelord

  • Lieutenant
  • ***
  • Posts: 72
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #48 on: May 04, 2019, 10:34:44 AM »
The SCORE forums has a link to both Pine's and a slightly tweaked version that removes a couple of pools that aren't actually implemented (ie Utility Belt) and fixes the issues with a few powersets crashing the planner if selected (looking at you, /Kinetics mastermind).
Where are we going, and why am I in this hand basket?

JanessaVR

  • New Efforts # 12,000!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 815
  • “NCSoft’s taken our home? Then we take it back!”
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #49 on: May 04, 2019, 10:51:35 PM »
I don't know what code changes Pine made, if any, but I don't have them. I (as the only Mids developer who is still in-the-loop AFAIK) have no plans to update Mids at this time, but depending on how things pan out with community-run servers, I may be involved in developing a more modern, maintainable, and flexible planner going forward.
I, for one, will be happy to contribute some cash, if you do decide to do that.

JanessaVR

  • New Efforts # 12,000!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 815
  • “NCSoft’s taken our home? Then we take it back!”
Re: Mids 1.962 Testing
« Reply #50 on: May 05, 2019, 08:10:40 AM »
Bug Report:

ATOs all show as Level 1, with 0% effects.