Author Topic: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)  (Read 25785 times)

Phaetan

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« on: August 10, 2013, 02:33:07 PM »
Map Popmenu, updated 8/17/2013

There are now two options, regular and legacy.  Both currently have 269 maps, but Legacy is for versions of Icon prior to 1.7.1 and likely will no longer be supported after 1.8 comes out.

Map Popmenu (Icon 1.7.1+ compliant)

Legacy Map Popmenu


__text of original post below__
Tacitala and I have made another version of the maps popmenu based on wyldhunt's original work.  It's available for download here.

There are now a small sample of the different types of mission maps included, with the total number of maps available raised to 258.  We tried to get a decent assortment of them, but considering that there are literally thousands of maps, we offer no guarantee to not have missed something.  If you discover a glaring oversight on our behalf, please let us know.

In the meanwhile, please enjoy and let us know if we've made any typos or other errors.
« Last Edit: August 18, 2013, 04:53:56 AM by Phaetan »

batqueen

  • Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 128
  • [flap flap]
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2013, 07:44:41 PM »
great work guys, thanks!   :)

Phaetan

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2013, 11:49:45 PM »
You're quite welcome, batqueen.  We probably wouldn't have worked on them without the prompting of your wonderful work on the NPC popmenu.

We may also have another item Soon™

RockLeeXIII

  • Minion
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2013, 01:05:40 PM »
WOW and a pop menu for Maps thanks Phaetan ,Tacitala and   wyldhunt fpr the original work. 

will check both pop menus after i finish my work day :)

thanks again ... my day has gotten better thanks to these wonderful pop menus  ;D

i'm so excited to get home and give them a try and provide feedback

<-----@home----->

So i'm home and tested the maps popmenu and it works great

thanks alot and awesome job :)
« Last Edit: August 12, 2013, 04:53:09 PM by RockLeeXIII »

Phaetan

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2013, 02:26:22 PM »
You're quite welcome.  We like getting to contribute back a little after getting so much use out of others' hard work on ICON and the like.

Phaetan

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2013, 04:54:29 AM »
New version(s) uploaded.  Details in the first post.

MWRuger

  • New Efforts # 1,000!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,117
  • The Devil is in the details! Quick! Get him out!
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #6 on: August 19, 2013, 03:17:56 PM »
Very helpful and appreciated!
AKA TheDevilYouKnow
Return of CoH - Oh My God! It looks like it can happen!

MaidMercury

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 469
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #7 on: December 23, 2013, 01:59:10 AM »
Is there a map for Ski Lodge?
seeing christmas is here. :roll:

GamingGlen

  • Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 223
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #8 on: December 23, 2013, 02:47:05 AM »
It's part of Pocket D.  You'll have to use the NOCLIP option (F5) and fly out of the PD building to get there.  Or hit F12 a few times until you randomly show up there.

MWRuger

  • New Efforts # 1,000!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,117
  • The Devil is in the details! Quick! Get him out!
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #9 on: December 31, 2013, 11:48:23 PM »
HELP!

I'm sure you are tired of answering this so I apologize. I can't get the popmenu command to work at all. I am using the i24 beta. I copied all the *.mnu files into the C:\Games2\COH\data\text\English\menus folder and started the game.

Went into the chat box and typed /popmenu map. Nothing.

I know it's something I'm doing wrong, but I can't suss it out.

PS. Go the snowy landscape installed. That worked fine.
AKA TheDevilYouKnow
Return of CoH - Oh My God! It looks like it can happen!

Phaetan

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #10 on: December 31, 2013, 11:55:17 PM »
/popmenu maps

That should be what was causing the problem.

MWRuger

  • New Efforts # 1,000!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,117
  • The Devil is in the details! Quick! Get him out!
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #11 on: January 01, 2014, 10:05:33 PM »
No unfortunately that didn't work. I also tried npc, time, mov as  well as maps. I thought maybe it was a case problem, but capitalization didn't fix it.
AKA TheDevilYouKnow
Return of CoH - Oh My God! It looks like it can happen!

Phaetan

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #12 on: January 01, 2014, 10:14:49 PM »
Ah.  Looking more closely at the path you gave, it should be "\texts\" instead of text, as well.

And are you using the i23 version of CoH?  If so, you need "mapslegacy.mnu", not "maps.mnu"  If not, it should be in "\CohBeta\", not "\COH\"

MWRuger

  • New Efforts # 1,000!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,117
  • The Devil is in the details! Quick! Get him out!
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #13 on: January 01, 2014, 10:33:43 PM »
That got it. It is actually the beta. I renamed it last night when it wasn't working because I thought was what was wrong.

But the culprit was likely the missing s on texts.

Thanks so much for your help.
AKA TheDevilYouKnow
Return of CoH - Oh My God! It looks like it can happen!

Phaetan

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #14 on: January 01, 2014, 10:41:10 PM »
You are quite welcome.  I hope you get plenty of enjoyment out of the popmenus everyone has made.

MWRuger

  • New Efforts # 1,000!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,117
  • The Devil is in the details! Quick! Get him out!
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #15 on: January 19, 2014, 04:59:26 AM »
Hey all, I'm trying to find the space maps, you know the ones with the earth in the background?

Is it on the map menu or do I need to load it by hand?
AKA TheDevilYouKnow
Return of CoH - Oh My God! It looks like it can happen!

Phaetan

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #16 on: January 19, 2014, 05:03:07 PM »
The one from the finale of the "Who Will Die?" Signature Story Arc?  I don't recall it in our list offhand.

I'm sure someone can provide the address, though.

Pengy

  • Badge Badger
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,132
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #17 on: January 19, 2014, 08:57:53 PM »
maps/Missions/Unique/SignatureStoryArcs/OneWillDie_Story_1/Issue7/SS_Space.txt

Felderburg

  • Ask me how I got this title!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,603
  • Personal text? What's that?
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #18 on: January 20, 2014, 04:10:37 PM »
Many of the newer missions have their maps noted on the wiki. If you look at Infernia, on the right side of the page near the beginning of each mission, it has the map name: http://paragonwiki.com/wiki/Infernia

It only gives the name, not the full path like Pengy gave, but it's a start if there's no other info.
I used CIT before they even joined the Titan network! But then I left for a long ol' time, and came back. Now I edit the wiki.

I'm working on sorting the Lore AMAs so that questions are easily found and linked: http://paragonwiki.com/wiki/Lore_AMA/Sorted Tell me what you think!

Pinnacle: The only server that faceplants before a fight! Member of the Pinnacle RP Congress (People's Elf of the CCCP); formerly @The Holy Flame

Arachnion

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 639
  • Professional Cynic
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #19 on: January 20, 2014, 09:50:22 PM »
Many of the newer missions have their maps noted on the wiki. If you look at Infernia, on the right side of the page near the beginning of each mission, it has the map name: http://paragonwiki.com/wiki/Infernia

It only gives the name, not the full path like Pengy gave, but it's a start if there's no other info.

You can also see this thread.

The demo edit map names there are the same you can use for Icon.

:)
I'm all dressed up with nowhere to go
Walkin' with a dead man over my shoulder

Waiting for an invitation to arrive
Goin' to a party where no one's still alive

MWRuger

  • New Efforts # 1,000!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,117
  • The Devil is in the details! Quick! Get him out!
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #20 on: January 21, 2014, 04:21:50 PM »
Just wanted to make sure I didn't miss it. I have the spreadsheet that has all the maps on it. I like that one because it is perfect for SF themed toons. Thanks for the help!
AKA TheDevilYouKnow
Return of CoH - Oh My God! It looks like it can happen!

HeatSpike1

  • Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 132
  • CoH Global: @HeatSpike1
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #21 on: February 19, 2014, 04:30:20 AM »
Hello!

I'm running Icon 1.71 via Mac.  Just curious, how do we access the popmenu?  Do we need to download the maps.mnu and place it somehwere specifically? or should the pop menu be default in icon 1.71?

I've downloaded: Maps.mnu, Mov.mnu, NPC.mnu, and Time.mnu and placed them all in CoH->Resources->English.iproj->Main Menu.nib

/popmenu doesn't seem to pull anything up in icon

Thanks
« Last Edit: February 19, 2014, 04:48:40 AM by HeatSpike1 »

Aggelakis

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,001
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #22 on: February 19, 2014, 08:03:58 AM »
I don't know how to get at it via mac, but the file structure is mostly the same as long as you can find the installation folder/app. Put them in the following folder:

Contents > Resources > transgaming > c_drive > coh .... or that last part might be Program Files > City of Heroes or any number of other related wordage.

<above valid app path>\data\texts\English\menus

[[EDIT: textS not text]]
« Last Edit: February 21, 2014, 04:49:52 PM by Aggelakis »
Bob Dole!! Bob Dole. Bob Dole! Bob Dole. Bob Dole. Bob Dole... Bob Dole... Bob... Dole...... Bob...


ParagonWiki
OuroPortal

HeatSpike1

  • Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 132
  • CoH Global: @HeatSpike1
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #23 on: February 19, 2014, 05:00:11 PM »
I relocated all files to: Contents > Resources > transgaming > c_drive > coh

However no /popmenu cmds seem to pull up any pop menu.  I've tried /popmenu, /popmenu npc, /popmenu map, /popmenu time, /popmenu mov... or any other cmd that might trigger something.

any ideas?

Aggelakis

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,001
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #24 on: February 19, 2014, 06:32:53 PM »
Did you locate them to the rest of the line? The bottom line in my last post? The final folder should be \menus
Bob Dole!! Bob Dole. Bob Dole! Bob Dole. Bob Dole. Bob Dole... Bob Dole... Bob... Dole...... Bob...


ParagonWiki
OuroPortal

HeatSpike1

  • Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 132
  • CoH Global: @HeatSpike1
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #25 on: February 20, 2014, 03:17:08 AM »
I don't see any menu's folder in that path on mac.  Coh is the last folder in Contents > Resources > transgaming > c_drive > coh


Should these pop menu items be stored in the same place as icon.exe? icon.exe is also located in Contents > Resources > transgaming > c_drive > coh

Aggelakis

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,001
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #26 on: February 20, 2014, 05:59:51 AM »
No. If they're not there, make them.
Bob Dole!! Bob Dole. Bob Dole! Bob Dole. Bob Dole. Bob Dole... Bob Dole... Bob... Dole...... Bob...


ParagonWiki
OuroPortal

HeatSpike1

  • Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 132
  • CoH Global: @HeatSpike1
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #27 on: February 21, 2014, 01:12:52 AM »
okay I created the folders that I did not have, and placed them in this order putting all popmenu downloads inside of the menu folder

Contents > Resources > transgaming > c_drive > coh > data > text > English > Menus

still nothing

goodtime

  • Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 170
    • my videos
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #28 on: February 21, 2014, 01:31:53 PM »
okay I created the folders that I did not have, and placed them in this order putting all popmenu downloads inside of the menu folder

Contents > Resources > transgaming > c_drive > coh > data > text > English > Menus

still nothing
As mentioned elsewhere above, the folder should be texts, not just text.

Aggelakis

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,001
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #29 on: February 21, 2014, 04:50:05 PM »
Of all the times to typo. lol

Fixed it in my post for future readers.
Bob Dole!! Bob Dole. Bob Dole! Bob Dole. Bob Dole. Bob Dole... Bob Dole... Bob... Dole...... Bob...


ParagonWiki
OuroPortal

HeatSpike1

  • Boss
  • ****
  • Posts: 132
  • CoH Global: @HeatSpike1
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #30 on: February 22, 2014, 03:15:32 PM »
Aha! Thanks for the help guys it worked!

Felderburg

  • Ask me how I got this title!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,603
  • Personal text? What's that?
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #31 on: April 22, 2014, 03:28:14 PM »
Is there a map of the old version of Atlas Park somewhere? Pre-City Hall makeover?
I used CIT before they even joined the Titan network! But then I left for a long ol' time, and came back. Now I edit the wiki.

I'm working on sorting the Lore AMAs so that questions are easily found and linked: http://paragonwiki.com/wiki/Lore_AMA/Sorted Tell me what you think!

Pinnacle: The only server that faceplants before a fight! Member of the Pinnacle RP Congress (People's Elf of the CCCP); formerly @The Holy Flame

Phaetan

  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 250
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #32 on: April 22, 2014, 09:04:23 PM »
I do not believe it is part of the standard maps, but Guy Perfect had posted the files and instructions needed to go there.

Unfortunately, I cannot recall the details or find the post at the moment.  Sorry.

Felderburg

  • Ask me how I got this title!
  • Elite Boss
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,603
  • Personal text? What's that?
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #33 on: April 23, 2014, 04:50:32 PM »
I do not believe it is part of the standard maps, but Guy Perfect had posted the files and instructions needed to go there.

Unfortunately, I cannot recall the details or find the post at the moment.  Sorry.

I found the info: http://www.cohtitan.com/forum/index.php/topic,8963.msg123591.html#msg123591
I used CIT before they even joined the Titan network! But then I left for a long ol' time, and came back. Now I edit the wiki.

I'm working on sorting the Lore AMAs so that questions are easily found and linked: http://paragonwiki.com/wiki/Lore_AMA/Sorted Tell me what you think!

Pinnacle: The only server that faceplants before a fight! Member of the Pinnacle RP Congress (People's Elf of the CCCP); formerly @The Holy Flame

Zato

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #34 on: October 22, 2014, 06:40:56 PM »
Most of these crash on my copy of Icon/COH. Is it just me or something to do with the files on Mac OSX?
http://paragonwiki.com/wiki/Demo_Editing/Scenic_Maps   

A known working storm palace, Tsoo Parlor, crystal caves, Freaklymics, Freak rave, or any space looking maps? Thx! Getting a lot of assertion failures. Thx! Dole Bob! Dole Bob!
« Last Edit: October 24, 2014, 10:12:43 PM by Zato »

ICEMAN

  • Underling
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Still affected by ED
Re: Maps Popmenu (Version Orange.Bagel)
« Reply #35 on: November 01, 2014, 09:57:43 AM »
Finally figured out that the F1 pop up menu and the  /popmenu  maps command entry were to totally different items, ending my zoning issues. I made the right paths in my file folders and now I'm jumping all over town (even went into the VIP club, which I never was a member of). So my Halloween Tradition of playing COH is back. Thanks to all those who have spent their time making this happen !!!  :D


Off topic I tried moving some of my AE files and renaming them to costumes, the result was a unknown generic hero in that slot. Tried the same thing for my locked heroes, same result and those poor toons are still locked up. I had a lot of costume pieces unlocked on those toons, but I'm more than happy with the I24 costume pieces. Thanks Again!!!
Be as brave as you like, we have yet to meet in person. Then and only then, I will invite you to say that again...to my face!