Author Topic: You suck, Perfect World Entertainment  (Read 3355 times)

Xev

• Elite Boss
  • |STO|~Luckshot-D'Xev-T'Xev> |CO|~Deeps-Jooc-IDAK>
You suck, Perfect World Entertainment
« on: June 18, 2014, 01:44:19 PM »
I was just thinking last night how nice it was to not have serious network problems in CO lately.

Then my access to Fortuna went away. I've been saving resources in Fortuna for ~ 2 or 3 MONTHS now because I knew a city upgrade was coming and I wanted to get enough prosperity going (go with me) so that when my city did get upgraded that even if I got attacked I would be OK. Yesterday, finally, my city got upgraded and I spent all those resources to build up that prosperity, to protect me, and now, due to I can't log on since last night and continue my strategy, everything I've worked towards for the past months will almost for sure get wiped out as I sit in a downgraded city with everything I bought with those resources I'd been saving for months - gone, and, when my city gets enough prosperity to level up again - I'll have no resources to protect it.

So.. I figure, well, that would suck. Lets load up that bloated mess called ARC and see if it helps get me in. Who knows, I cancelled the update on their 'it's only 9 megs' cheesy web interface right after it ate a third of my CO bandwidth for the day.

Perfect World Entertainment, you, suck.

Some Faves:

Jooc  ~L50 TW/Ele Brute> Senge  ~L50 Claws/Fire Brute> Leezard  ~L50 Claws/Regen Scrapper> Kosmoz  ~L50 Fire/MM Blaster>  Xev  ~L50 Ice/Emp Troller> |NW|~~ Erste ~L80 Warlock> Reks ~L80 Rogue> Phizzl ~L80 Wizard> Ayeron Gahls McBinty ~L80 Fighter>

Angel Phoenix77

• Elite Boss
  • I am Phoenix !!
Re: You suck, Perfect World Entertainment
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2014, 05:16:36 PM »
I am not surprised about this, after a year they cancelled the kitchen sink updates, and have only been given weak updates. I have given up on Champions online because of this. Pwe/Cryptic does not care what happened to it.